newcameraday…

So I finally got the camera that I ordered from Amazon! It is a fantastic piece of equipment. It is a Canon Powershot SD780is. It looks like this:

  I have veered away from the DSLR days due to the fact that it was slightly inconvenient for me to carry around such a large camera. One thing that I miss about having it was the manual control I had over each shot.  So my next camera was a powershot G9, this camera was basically a combination of a point and shoot and an SLR, however, it was still quite bulky for a point and shoot. That camera is now in the hands of some dirtbag thief now, which afforded me the opportunity to purchase a new camera. This camera is tiny! Probably the same dimensions of a credit card and as thick as half a deck of cards.  In addition to its pocket-able size, the features are astounding. 12.1 megapixels with a 3x optical zoom and the ability to shoot high definiton video!

I took some test shots and a short video to see its capabilities, needless to say i was impressed and very satisfied.  Now all I have to do is keep this camera from getting stolen.  Here is a photo that I took along with a short (11min.) video of me walking around the neighborhood.   Enjoy!

test 1

 Video won’t upload, sorry.

This entry was posted in Photography, rant and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to newcameraday…

  1. It is interested in is present just enoughly. Thank.

  2. Great article! I’m loving your website;

  3. Joseph says:

    There are dozens of digital SLR cameras on the market today; however, there are few clear or consistent guides to which ones are the best quality and most reliable. Well, Which Digital SLR Camera? has personally tested and evaluated these digital SLR cameras so to give you an easy and simple recommendation of which ones you should choose and which ones you should avoid.

  4. hazain says:

    Nice article….I choose this camera too

Leave a Reply

