To: Super Burrito

I love you.  I have loved you since we first met back in high school.  Your savory smells magnetized my virgin nostrils from several blocks away.  Then I was captivated by your glorious commercial and jingle….Burritos at morning, Burritos at night, Burritos at noon time what a delight!  Super Burrito, Super Burrito, Super Burrito, We do it right!  Up until this point our relationship was merely a mirage, something I could only imagine coming true.  I longed for the day we would first meet.  So it had to have been destiny for us to meet in person that tranquil may afternoon when a friend suggested we go to Super Burrito for something to eat.  Of course i agreed, at this point I had burrito blue balls, my taste buds were fluttering and longed for that tasty release.  So onwards we went, there was no looking back now.  

I Love You

I Love You

We drove into the parking lot and got out of the car, man was I excited.  Just the way you sat there on the corner as if you were expecting us.  Your grass was freshly cut and your flowers neatly rowed.  You were the talk of the town and finally I would be able to tell the tale of just how “super” your burrito was.  Well, to my surprise, you were so much more than a place that served solely burritos.  The menu was flowing with other delicious mexican fare…tacos, flautas, huevos rancheros, chile rellenos and so much more.  The deal breaker for me was that you had Cherry Coke!  And that your medium sized beverage was 32oz (which is usually a large elsewhere). The cute

He dont love you like I love you.

He don't love you like I love you.

 little mexican lady called my number to pick up my order.  There you were, Super Burrito, presented to me on an undersized styrofoam plate!  You looked magnificent garnished with a handful of tortilla chips, you were wrapped in a yellow piece of wax paper and as I began to unwrap you, I noticed your colossal girth and your carpal tunnel inducing weight.  The cute mexican lady did her best to stuff as many ingredients into the inside of the enormous tortilla.  You were in fact a Super Burrito.  Your flavors danced around in my mouth the way any good boy band could, well  choreographed to a pop song hit.   So, Thank you Super Burrito.  I love you.  I know its been a long time, I’m coming home in a day or two.  I can’t wait to see you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To: Super Burrito

  1. Patrick says:

    Oh my God. I’m salivating. All I can think of is having Super Burrito’s thick, warm burrito in my mouth–cheese dribbling down my chin.

    And yes, there are always really attractive Mexican ladies working there–adding to to the ambience.

    I wish there was a Super Burrito here… and a Port of Subs…

  2. madamvonsassypants says:

    Did I ever show you guys the super burrito in my pants?

Leave a Reply

